Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Master Reset for my Forerunner 225 / 235

A SOFT RESET ... and a MASTER RESET are different ... 

one will not delete your ride history, the other will clear EVERYTHING.



image     image        

Soft Reset:
Clears user entered  information (wheel sizes, height weight etc etc) ... does not delete your history

  • Hold the Power button and select Yes to turn off the device.
  • While holding the lap reset button in, hold the power button to turn on the device.
  • Select Yes.


Master Reset:

This will clear EVERYTHING ... there is no coming back from it.

With the unit already turned on:
Menu > Settings > System > Restore Defaults > Yes



 Last updated Mon, Jul 6 2015 14:32

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!